← All companies

Credo Technology Group Holding Ltd (CRDO)

AVOID · Low conviction

Priced as of 2026-09-11 — market data goes stale within days; treat this as a starting point, not a current quote.

A Sum-of-the-Parts (SOTP) valuation — pricing each Strategic Business Unit (SBU) on the multiple its own BCG Matrix quadrant justifies, then adding the pieces together — puts Credo's central fair value at **$145.47 per share**, about **10.3% below** the current $162.20 price. That is barely past the −10% line where this pipeline's Decision Framework switches from HOLD to AVOID, and the conviction is Low for three honest reasons. First, the fair-value band runs from $57.15 to $211.32 — a 3.7-fold spread — and the current price sits **inside** it. Second, the answer flips to HOLD (a −7.2% gap) if you divide by the 187.95 million basic shares that data providers use instead of the 194.4 million diluted shares this methodology specifies; that is a bookkeeping convention deciding the verdict, which is not a sound place for a decision to rest. Third, roughly 74% of the fair value sits in one SBU — Active Electrical Cables (AECs) — whose multiple comes from the midpoint of a comp range whose two ends differ by 3.7 times. What has genuinely changed since August is that the argument is now close. The prior run found the stock worth about a quarter of its price. Work backwards from today's price and the market is implicitly paying about **20.4x** revenue for the AEC business — a number that sits comfortably *inside* the defensible peer range of 7.57x to 27.68x, not outside it. The market and this method are no longer describing different companies; they are arguing over where in one wide range the right multiple sits. Momentum has also inverted: the stock is down about 32% in 30 days and has returned **−1.07%** over the trailing year against **+108.02%** for the iShares Semiconductor ETF (SOXX), and its revenue multiple has compressed from 27.5x to 18.85x. This is no longer a stock running away from its fundamentals — it is a stock that has already given most of that run back, and still screens slightly expensive on a quadrant-disciplined sum of its parts.

Current price$162.20
Fair value / share$145.47
Valuation gap-10.3%
MomentumStill Room

Fair-value band

Rather than a single point estimate, this valuation reports a range: every discretionary judgment call set to its defensible low end, its midpoint, and its high end.

Conservative$57.15
Central$145.47
Generous$211.32

Price sits inside the band — the method does not resolve this name. The decision below comes from the central estimate, but the honest read is that it depends on assumptions this analysis could not settle.

Portfolio at a glance

Active Electrical Cables (AECs) Star

$N/A — not separately disclosed; AEC volume growth drove over 99% of the $898.2M FY2026 revenue increaseB revenue (N/A — Credo reports one consolidated product revenue line of company) · market growth 28.2% · share 88% (revenue) · coherence: Moderate

Star on borrowed time — Win the rack's copper interconnect (18/25, Strong)
A boom (source 6 — the AI data-center buildout) + Contingent

Valued via EV/EBITDA growth peers → fair enterprise value $20.40B (revenue-multiple fallback — no segment EBITDA disclosed)

Optical DSPs, Retimers & SerDes Chiplets Question Mark

$N/A — not separately disclosed; combined optical portfolio guided to exceed $0.6B in FY2027B revenue (N/A — Credo reports one consolidated product revenue line of company) · market growth 17% · share rank-based (revenue) · coherence: Moderate

Blocked — Win the module's DSP design slot (12/25, Contested)
A boom (source 6 — the AI data-center buildout, 1.6T generation ramp) + Contingent

Valued via blended invest-harvest → fair enterprise value $6.86B (revenue-multiple fallback — no segment EBITDA disclosed)

SerDes IP Licensing Excluded

Valued via placeholder → fair enterprise value $0.28B (revenue-multiple fallback — no segment EBITDA disclosed)

Key assumptions & swing factors

Portfolio-level tensions

Independent research, not investment advice — see our methodology for how the BCG quadrant, Job Audit verdict, and valuation are derived. ISIN: KYG254571055.